25 July 2022

VAT-exempt management of venture capital funds

Having to pay VAT on management services received has often proved to be a serious disadvantage for German venture capital funds in recent years. The introduction of a VAT exemption for the management of venture capital funds through the Fund Jurisdiction Act should bring considerable relief. The Federal Ministry of Finance’s administrative decree dated 24 June 2022 provides practitioners with an interpretation of the term “venture capital fund”.

We present this interpretation in our GSK Update.

Print


Press contact
presse@gsk.de
+49 30 203907-7763

Back

GSK Updates
  • 05 August 2022

    GSK Update: Amendments to the German Act on Evidence of the Essential Working Conditions

    Read more
  • 25 July 2022

    GSK Update: VAT-exempt management of venture capital funds

    Read more
  • 18 July 2022

    GSK Update: AIFMD review: compromises begin to emerge

    Read more
Contact person

Dr. Petra Eckl

Partner*

+49 69 710003-0

petra.eckl@gsk.de

Dr. Dirk Koch

Partner*

+49 89 288174-676

dirk.koch@gsk.de

Dominik Berka

Counsel

+49 69 710003-194

dominik.berka@gsk.de

Felix Schill, LL.M.

Senior Associate

+49 69 710003-199

felix.schill@gsk.de

Esther Seibt-Pfitzner

Senior Associate

+49 89 288174 - 676

esther.seibt-pfitzner@gsk.de

Stephan Wachsmuth, LL.M.

Senior Associate

+49 89 288174-676

stephan.wachsmuth@gsk.de

Sebastian Gerhards

Associate

+49 89 288174-95

sebastian.gerhards@gsk.de

* Partner: a partner within the meaning of the German Partnership Companies Act.
   Local Partner: not a partner within the meaning of the German Partnership Companies Act.
CO2 Neutral