28 April 2021

SHARE DEALS – New legal provision adopted

With effect from 1 July, the Bundestag has introduced decisive changes to the real estate transfer tax. Models for avoiding real estate transfer tax with the help of so-called RETT blockers are now more difficult, but may still be attractive, especially for larger volumes. The changes are far-reaching, and certain old cases, especially in the case of restructurings from 2016, may also be affected. Our Update shows in which cases particular caution is required and which alternatives to the share deal are now even more in focus.

Print


Press contact
Christine Ström
+49 30 203907-7763
presse@gsk.de

Back

GSK Updates
  • 28 April 2021

    GSK Update: SHARE DEALS – New legal provision adopted

    Read more
  • 01 April 2021

    GSK Update: Federal Cabinet adopts Draft Bill for the Tax Haven Defence Act on 31 March 2021

    Read more
  • 31 March 2021

    GSK Update: Tax credit for foreign withholding tax on investment income against German trade tax

    Read more
Contact person

Dr. Dirk Koch

Partner*

+49 89 288174-676

dirk.koch@gsk.de

Dr. Petra Eckl

Partner*

+49 69 710003-0

petra.eckl@gsk.de

Heiko Stoll

Partner*

+49 69 710003-285

heiko.stoll@gsk.de

Dominik Berka

Counsel

+49 69 710003-194

dominik.berka@gsk.de

Andreas Ebert

Senior Associate

+49 69 710003-0

andreas.ebert@gsk.de

Felix Schill, LL.M.

Senior Associate

+49 69 710003-199

felix.schill@gsk.de

Stephan Wilhelm Wachsmuth, LL.M.

Associate

+49 89 288174-676

stephan.wachsmuth@gsk.de

© GSK Stockmann 2021

* Partner: A partner within the meaning of the partnership company law.
   Local Partner: not a partner within the meaning of the partnership company law.
CO2 Neutral