28 April 2021

SHARE DEALS – New legal provision adopted

With effect from 1 July, the Bundestag has introduced decisive changes to the real estate transfer tax. Models for avoiding real estate transfer tax with the help of so-called RETT blockers are now more difficult, but may still be attractive, especially for larger volumes. The changes are far-reaching, and certain old cases, especially in the case of restructurings from 2016, may also be affected. Our Update shows in which cases particular caution is required and which alternatives to the share deal are now even more in focus.

Print


Press contact
presse@gsk.de
+49 30 203907-7763

Back

GSK Updates
  • 05 August 2022

    GSK Update: Amendments to the German Act on Evidence of the Essential Working Conditions

    Read more
  • 25 July 2022

    GSK Update: VAT-exempt management of venture capital funds

    Read more
  • 18 July 2022

    GSK Update: AIFMD review: compromises begin to emerge

    Read more
Contact person

Dr. Dirk Koch

Partner*

+49 89 288174-676

dirk.koch@gsk.de

Dr. Petra Eckl

Partner*

+49 69 710003-0

petra.eckl@gsk.de

Dominik Berka

Counsel

+49 69 710003-194

dominik.berka@gsk.de

Felix Schill, LL.M.

Senior Associate

+49 69 710003-199

felix.schill@gsk.de

Stephan Wachsmuth, LL.M.

Senior Associate

+49 89 288174-676

stephan.wachsmuth@gsk.de

* Partner: a partner within the meaning of the German Partnership Companies Act.
   Local Partner: not a partner within the meaning of the German Partnership Companies Act.
CO2 Neutral