14 October 2020

Risks within reporting obligations for cross-border tax arrangements

Mandatory reporting according to DAC-6 Rules covers a very wide scope of application. Violations may result in harsh penalties. Tight deadlines require early action.

Contrary to other EU member states, Germany has already set into force the reporting obligations under the 6th EU Directive on Administrative Cooperation (DAC-6). These are requirements to disclose cross-border tax planning arrangements. Different from what is commonly believed, this applies not only to the well-known big players of international tax arrangements. It would be a fatal mistake to conclude this, because in principle anyone with international connections can be affected if those are tax-relevant. In case of doubt, this misinterpretation may cost very dear as failures to report or late notifications can result in harsh penalties.

To learn more about whether you are at risk and how to protect yourself, we have compiled a GSK update for you.

Print


Press contact
Christine Ström
+49 30 203907-7763
presse@gsk.de

Back

GSK Updates
  • 13 January 2021

    GSK Update: Brexit and data protection law: Personal data can still be transferred freely

    Read more
  • 11 December 2020

    GSK Update: Strengthening international enforceability of settlement agreements resulting from mediation and judgements of national courts

    Read more
  • 30 November 2020

    GSK Update: The bigger the choice, the harder it is to choose

    Read more
Contact person

Dr. Dirk Koch

Partner*

+49 89 288174-676

dirk.koch@gsk.de

Dr. Petra Eckl

Partner*

+49 69 710003-0

petra.eckl@gsk.de

Dominik Berka

Counsel

+49 69 710003-194

dominik.berka@gsk.de

Felix Schill, LL.M.

Senior Associate

+49 69 710003-199

felix.schill@gsk.de

Stephan Wilhelm Wachsmuth, LL.M.

Associate

+49 89 288174-676

stephan.wachsmuth@gsk.de

© GSK Stockmann 2021

* Partner: A partner within the meaning of the partnership company law.
   Local Partner: not a partner within the meaning of the partnership company law.
CO2 Neutral