29 June 2021

Germany’s Best Lawyers 2021: Handelsblatt & Best Lawyers recommend 50 GSK Stockmann lawyers

Once again, the renowned American publisher Best Lawyers has issued “Germany’s Best Lawyers” of the year in cooperation with Handelsblatt. A total of 50 GSK Stockmann lawyers were listed as leading experts in their field in Germany.

GSK Dispute Resolution Partner Justus Jansen has again been given the prestigious “Lawyer of the Year” award based on numerous recommendations in the field of trade law, having already been named “Litigation Lawyer of the Year” in 2019.

GSK Stockmann is delighted that the following lawyers have once again been recommended:

Stefan Aldag: Corporate, Real Estate
Professor Ulrich Battis: Public Law
Andreas Bauer: M&A, Venture Capital, Restructuring & Insolvency
Okko Hendrik Behrends: Banking Law, Financial Regulation
Jennifer Bierly: Corporate
Lars Bollensen: Real Estate, Corporate, Construction law
Dirk Brückner: Real Estate (“Lawyer of the Year 2020”)
Mark Butt: Public Law
Andreas Dimmling: Restructuring & Insolvency
Stefan Dorn: Real Estate
Monique Franke: Real Estate
Michael Eggersberger: Real Estate
Andreas Geiger: Public Building and Planning Law
Arne Gniechwitz: Public Law
Friedrich Ludwig Hausmann: Public Law
Jan Hennig: Public Law, Retail
Philip Huperz: Real Estate, Healthcare
Alexander Insam: Employment & Compensation
Olaf Jacobsen: Real Estate
Uwe Jäger: Corporate
Michael Jani: Real Estate
Justus Jansen: (International) Arbitration & Mediation; Trade Law, Dispute Resolution, Litigation (“Lawyer of the Year 2021” and “Lawyer of the Year 2019”)
Jörg Kahler: Data Protection, IP/IT
Professor Jan Kehrberg: Construction Law, Real Estate
Oliver Koos: Real Estate
Stefan Koser: Real Estate
Bernhard Laas: Real Estate
Holger Lampe: Construction Law, Real Estate
Jenny Mehlitz: Construction Law, Public Law
Professor Oliver Moufang: Construction Law (“Lawyer of the Year 2018”)
Volker Rebmann: Corporate
Katy Ritzmann: Data Protection, IT/IP
Johann Rumetsch: Real Estate
Maximilian Schilling: Construction Law, Real Estate
Olaf Schmechel: Real Estate
Christian R. Schmidt: Real Estate
Dennis Stenzel: Real Estate
Michael Stobbe: Corporate
Rainer Stockmann: Real Estate, Corporate
Oda Wedemeyer: Construction law
Rainer Werum: Real Estate
Max Wilmanns: Real Estate, Corporate, M&A
Wolfgang Würfel: Public Law
Sascha Zentis: Real Estate

The following lawyers were recommended for the first time:

Rebecca Comtesse: Restructuring & Insolvency
Stefan Geiger: Real Estate
Antonius Jonetzki: Arbitration & Mediation, Litigation
Josef Maria Wodicka: Real estate law

“Ones to Watch” awards have been given to the following lawyers:

Raoul Kreide: Restructuring & Insolvency
Marcel Vietor: Corporate

Background:
This is the 13th time that Handelsblatt has published its ranking of Germany’s top lawyers, based on research carried out by Best Lawyers. Each year, the US-American publisher Best Lawyers identifies the most renowned lawyers in Germany on the basis of a broad peer-to-peer review survey. In this process, recommendations of lawyers by lawyers in the event that they themselves could not take on a mandate are evaluated.

Handelsblatt Special Ranking: Deutschlands beste Anwälte 2021

Best Lawyers Edition 2021 (Germany): https://www.bestlawyers.com/currentedition/Germany

Print


Press contact
presse@gsk.de
+49 30 203907-7763

Back

GSK Updates
  • 02 February 2023

    GSK Update: The new Transparency International Corruption Perceptions Index 2022

    Read more
  • 23 November 2022

    GSK Update: FAQs on the most important PRIIP requirements as of 01.01.2023

    Read more
  • 06 October 2022

    GSK Update: Real estate transfer tax on share deals – how to approach potential double taxation issues

    Read more
Contact person

Stefan Aldag

Partner*

+49 30 203907-0

stefan.aldag@gsk.de

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Ulrich Battis

Of Counsel

+49 30 203907-7753

ulrich.battis@gsk.de

Okko Hendrik Behrends

Partner*

+49 69 710003-0

okko.behrends@gsk.de

Jennifer Bierly, LL.M. (Pennsylvania)

Partner*

+49 30 203907-50

jennifer.bierly@gsk.de

Lars Bollensen

Partner*

+49 40 369703-36

lars.bollensen@gsk.de

Dr. Dirk Brückner

Partner*

+49 89 288174-0

dirk.brueckner@gsk.de

Dr. Mark Butt

Partner*

+49 89 288174-68

mark.butt@gsk.de

Andreas Dimmling

Partner*

+49 89 288174-73

andreas.dimmling@gsk.de

Stefan Dorn

Partner*

+49 89 288174-87

stefan.dorn@gsk.de

Monique Franke

Partner*

+49 89 288174-661

monique.franke@gsk.de

Dr. Michael Eggersberger

Partner*

+49 69 710003-236

michael.eggersberger@gsk.de

Dr. Andreas Geiger

Partner*

+49 89 288174-21

andreas.geiger@gsk.de

Dr. Arne Gniechwitz

Partner*

+49 40 369703-0

arne.gniechwitz@gsk.de

Dr. Friedrich Ludwig Hausmann

Partner*

+49 30 203907-38

friedrich.hausmann@gsk.de

Dr. Jan Hennig

Partner*

+49 30 203907-81

jan.hennig@gsk.de

Dr. Philip Huperz

Partner*

+49 30 203907-29

philip.huperz@gsk.de

Dr. Alexander Insam, M.A.

Partner*

+49 69 710003-205

alexander.insam@gsk.de

Olaf Jacobsen

Partner*

+49 69 710003-224

olaf.jacobsen@gsk.de

Dr. Uwe Jäger

Partner*

+49 6221 4566-0

uwe.jaeger@gsk.de

Dr. Michael Jani

Partner*

+49 40 369703-0

michael.jani@gsk.de

Dr. Jörg Kahler

Partner*

+49 30 203907-0

joerg.kahler@gsk.de

Prof. Dr. Jan Kehrberg

Partner*

+49 30 203907-123

jan.kehrberg@gsk.de

Dr. Justus Jansen

Partner*

+49 40 369703-62

justus.jansen@gsk.de

Stefan Koser

Partner*

+49 69 710003-134

stefan.koser@gsk.de

Dr. Bernhard Laas

Partner*

+49 89 288174-43

bernhard.laas@gsk.de

Holger Lampe

Partner*

+49 69 710003-128

holger.lampe@gsk.de

Dr. Jenny Mehlitz

Partner*

+49 30 203907-7766

jenny.mehlitz@gsk.de

Prof. Dr. Oliver Moufang

Partner*

+49 69 71003-147

oliver.moufang@gsk.de

Dr. Volker Rebmann

Partner*

+49 69 710003-0

volker.rebmann@gsk.de

Dr. Katy Ritzmann

Partner*

+49 30 203907-422

katy.ritzmann@gsk.de

Johann Rumetsch

Partner*

+49 69 71003-130

johann.rumetsch@gsk.de

Dr. Maximilian Schilling

Partner*

+49 89 288174-64

maximilian.schilling@gsk.de

Olaf Schmechel

Dr. Olaf Schmechel

Partner*

+49 30 203907-15

olaf.schmechel@gsk.de

Dr. Christian R. Schmidt

Partner*

+49 30 203907-0

christian.schmidt@gsk.de

Dennis Stenzel

Partner*

+49 40 369703-0

dennis.stenzel@gsk.de

Dr. Michael Stobbe, M.C.J. (NYU)

Partner*

+49 30 203907-20

michael.stobbe@gsk.de

Dr. Rainer Stockmann, LL.M. (UCLA)

Partner*

+49 30 203907-18

rainer.stockmann@gsk.de

Dr. Oda Wedemeyer

Partner*

+49 30 203907-0

oda.wedemeyer@gsk.de

Dr. Wolfgang Würfel

Partner*

+49 89 288174-0

wolfgang.wuerfel@gsk.de

Sascha Zentis

Partner*

+49 69 710003-0

sascha.zentis@gsk.de

Rebecca Comtesse

Local Partner*

+49 69 710003-0

rebecca.comtesse@gsk.de

Dr. Stefan Geiger

Partner*

+49 40 369703-37

stefan.geiger@gsk.de

Dr. Antonius Jonetzki

Partner*

+49 40 369703-62

antonius.jonetzki@gsk.de

Dr. Josef Maria Wodicka

Of Counsel

+49 69 710003-140

josef-maria.wodicka@gsk.de

Dr. Raoul Kreide

Partner*

+49 6221 4566-0

raoul.kreide@gsk.de

Dr. Marcel Vietor

Partner*

+49 89 288174-74

marcel.vietor@gsk.de

For reasons of better readability, we use the gender-neutral generic masculine. However, the information expressly refers to all genders.

CO2 Neutral