29 June 2020

Germany’s best lawyers 2020: 45 lawyers of GSK Stockmann recommended by Handelsblatt & Best Lawyers

Together with the German newspaper “Handelsblatt”, the renowned American publication Best Lawyers once again released their annual publication “Germany’s Best Lawyers”. A total of 45 lawyers of the corporate law firm GSK Stockmann were listed as leading experts in their practice area in Germany; 20 of them were listed for the very first time. Due to the numerous recommendations given by competitors, Dirk Brückner received the distinction “Lawyer of the Year” in the area of Real Estate Law.

GSK Stockmann is proud to announce that the following lawyers were once again recommended:

  • Ulrich Battis: Environmental and Planning Law, Public Building Law
  • Andreas F. Bauer: M&A, Venture Capital, Restructuring & Insolvency
  • Okko Hendrik Behrends: Financial Regulation
  • Dirk Brückner: Real Estate Business Law
  • Mark Butt: Environmental and Planning Law, Public Building Law
  • Michael Eggersberger: Real Estate Business Law
  • Jan Hennig: Environmental and Planning Law, Public Building Law
  • Michael Jani: Real Estate Business Law
  • Justus Jansen: Dispute Resolution (Mediation, National and International Arbitration, Litigation) – “Lawyer of the Year 2019“ in the area of Litigation
  • Jörg Kahler: IP/IT law
  • Jan Kehrberg: Private Building Law, Real Estate Law, Project Development
  • Stefan Koser: Real Estate Business Law, Finance
  • Holger Lampe: Private Building Law, Real Estate Law
  • Jenny Mehlitz: Procurement and Building Law
  • Oliver Moufang: Private Building Law – “Lawyer of the year 2018“ in the practice area Projects & Public Sector
  • Katy Ritzmann: IP/IT, Data Protection
  • Olaf Schmechel: Real Estate Business Law
  • Michael Stobbe: Corporate Law
  • Rainer Stockmann: Real Estate Business Law, Corporate Law
  • Oda Wedemeyer: Private Building Law, Project Development
  • Rainer Werum: Real Estate Business Law
  • Max Wilmanns: M&A, Corporate Law
  • Wolfgang Würfel: Environmental and Planning Law, Public Building Law


The following lawyers were recommended for the first time:

  • Stefan Aldag: Real Estate Law, Notary’s Office
  • Jennifer Bierly: Corporate Law
  • Lars Bollensen: Real Estate Law/Project development
  • Volkan Cakir: M&A
  • Andreas Dimmling: Restructuring & Insolvency
  • Stefan Dorn: Real Estate Business Law
  • Monique Franke: Real Estate Business Law
  • Andreas Geiger: Public Law, Infrastructure Planning
  • Arne Gniechwitz: Public Law, Procurement and State Aid
  • Thomas Haller: Real Estate Law, Project development
  • Inga Henrich: M&A
  • Philip Huperz: Real Estate Business Law
  • Olaf Jacobsen: Real Estate Business Law
  • Uwe Jäger: Corporate Law
  • Oliver Koos: Real Estate Law
  • Bernhard Laas: Real Estate Business Law
  • Volker Rebmann: Corporate Law
  • Johann Rumetsch: Real Estate Law, Project Development
  • Maximilian Schilling: Private Building Law
  • Christian R. Schmidt: Real Estate Business Law, Notary’s office
  • Dennis Stenzel: Real Estate Business Law
  • Sascha Zentis: Real Estate Law, Notary’s Office

Background: For the twelfth time already, the Handelsblatt publishes the list of Germany’s best lawyers based on research by Best Lawyers. Every year, the American publisher Best Lawyers determines the most renowned lawyers in Germany on the basis of a broad-based peer-to-peer survey. In this process, recommendations from lawyers areevaluated by lawyers in the event that a mandate could not be accepted by the client.

Handelsblatt special ranking: Germany´s best lawyers 2020

Best Lawyers Edition 2021 (Germany): https://www.bestlawyers.com/currentedition/Germany

Print


Press contact
Christine Ström
+49 30 203907-7763
presse@gsk.de

Back

GSK Updates
  • 03 July 2020

    GSK Update: What employers need to know about the Corona Warning App

    Read more
  • 23 June 2020

    GSK Update: Grand coalition agrees on government draft bill on Law to strengthen Integrity in Business

    Read more
  • 19 June 2020

    GSK Update: Corona Matching Facility and package of measures for start-ups and SMEs

    Read more
Contact person

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Ulrich Battis

Of Counsel

+49 30 203907-7753

ulrich.battis@gsk.de

Dr. Andreas Bauer, LL.M.

Partner*

+49 89 288174-74

andreas.bauer@gsk.de

Okko Hendrik Behrends

Partner*

+49 69 710003-0

okko.behrends@gsk.de

Dr. Dirk Brückner

Partner*

+49 89 288174-0

dirk.brueckner@gsk.de

Dr. Mark Butt

Partner*

+49 89 288174-68

mark.butt@gsk.de

Dr. Michael Eggersberger

Partner*

+49 69 710003-236

michael.eggersberger@gsk.de

Dr. Jan Hennig

Partner*

+49 30 203907-81

jan.hennig@gsk.de

Dr. Michael Jani

Partner*

+49 40 369703-0

michael.jani@gsk.de

Dr. Justus Jansen

Partner*

+49 40 369703-62

justus.jansen@gsk.de

Dr. Jörg Kahler

Partner*

+49 30 203907-0

joerg.kahler@gsk.de

Prof. Dr. Jan Kehrberg

Partner*

+49 30 203907-123

jan.kehrberg@gsk.de

Stefan Koser

Partner*

+49 69 710003-134

stefan.koser@gsk.de

Holger Lampe

Partner*

+49 69 710003-128

holger.lampe@gsk.de

Dr. Jenny Mehlitz

Partner*

+49 30 203907-7766

jenny.mehlitz@gsk.de

Prof. Dr. Oliver Moufang

Partner*

+49 69 71003-147

oliver.moufang@gsk.de

Dr. Katy Ritzmann

Partner*

+49 30 203907-422

katy.ritzmann@gsk.de

Olaf Schmechel

Dr. Olaf Schmechel

Partner*

+49 30 203907-15

olaf.schmechel@gsk.de

Dr. Michael Stobbe, M.C.J. (NYU)

Partner*

+49 30 203907-20

michael.stobbe@gsk.de

Dr. Rainer Stockmann, LL.M.

Partner*

+49 30 203907-18

rainer.stockmann@gsk.de

Dr. Oda Wedemeyer

Partner*

+49 30 203907-0

oda.wedemeyer@gsk.de

Dr. Rainer Werum

Partner*

+49 69 710003-150

rainer.werum@gsk.de

Max Wilmanns GSK Stockmann

Max Wilmanns, LL.M.

Partner*

+49 40 369703-0

max.wilmanns@gsk.de

Dr. Wolfgang Würfel

Partner*

+49 89 288174-0

wolfgang.wuerfel@gsk.de

Stefan Aldag

Partner*

+49 30 203907-0

stefan.aldag@gsk.de

Jennifer Bierly, LL.M.

Partner*

+49 30 203907-50

jennifer.bierly@gsk.de

Lars Bollensen

Partner*

+49 40 369703-36

lars.bollensen@gsk.de

Volkan Cakir

Senior Associate

+49 69 710003-242

volkan.cakir@gsk.de

Andreas Dimmling

Partner*

+49 89 288174-73

andreas.dimmling@gsk.de

Stefan Dorn

Partner*

+49 89 288174-87

stefan.dorn@gsk.de

Monique Franke

Partner*

+49 89 288174-661

monique.franke@gsk.de

Dr. Andreas Geiger

Partner*

+49 89 288174-21

andreas.geiger@gsk.de

Dr. Arne Gniechwitz

Partner*

+49 40 369703-0

arne.gniechwitz@gsk.de

Dr. Thomas Haller

Partner*

+48 89 288174-61

thomas.haller@gsk.de

Inga Henrich

Senior Associate

+49 69 710003-0

inga.henrich@gsk.de

Dr. Philip Huperz

Partner*

+49 30 203907-29

philip.huperz@gsk.de

Olaf Jacobsen

Partner*

+49 69 710003-224

olaf.jacobsen@gsk.de

Dr. Uwe Jäger

Partner*

+49 6221 4566-0

uwe.jaeger@gsk.de

Oliver Koos

Partner*

+49 69 710003-113

oliver.koos@gsk.de

Dr. Bernhard Laas

Partner*

+49 89 288174-43

bernhard.laas@gsk.de

Dr. Volker Rebmann

Partner*

+49 69 710003-0

volker.rebmann@gsk.de

Johann Rumetsch

Partner*

+49 69 71003-130

johann.rumetsch@gsk.de

Dr. Maximilian Schilling

Partner*

+49 89 288174-64

maximilian.schilling@gsk.de

Dr. Christian R. Schmidt

Partner*

+49 30 203907-0

christian.schmidt@gsk.de

Dennis Stenzel

Partner*

+49 40 369703-0

dennis.stenzel@gsk.de

Sascha Zentis

Partner*

+49 69 710003-0

sascha.zentis@gsk.de

© GSK Stockmann 2020

* Partner: A partner within the meaning of the partnership company law.
   Local Partner: not a partner within the meaning of the partnership company law.
CO2 Neutral