18 June 2020

Economic stimulus package 2020 – all tax proposals at a glance

In order to fight the economic consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic, the federal government has decided to launch an economic stimulus and crisis management package.

On 3 June 2020, the German federal government adopted a comprehensive economic stimulus and crisis management package. The adopted package also includes a large number of tax measures designed to stimulate the economy. Highlights are the temporary VAT rate reduction, the extended tax loss carry-back and the introduction of an option for partnerships to be taxed like corporations.

Print


Press contact
Christine Ström
+49 30 203907-7763
presse@gsk.de

Back

GSK Updates
  • 14 October 2020

    GSK Update: Risks within reporting obligations for cross-border tax arrangements

    Read more
  • 25 September 2020

    GSK Update: The Federal Assembly approves government draft bill on Law to strengthen Integrity in Business

    Read more
  • 01 September 2020

    GSK Update: Working during the coronavirus pandemic: As an employer, how do I deal with employees returning from holidays?

    Read more
Contact person

Dr. Petra Eckl

Partner*

+49 69 710003-0

petra.eckl@gsk.de

Dr. Dirk Koch

Partner*

+49 89 288174-676

dirk.koch@gsk.de

Dominik Berka

Counsel

+49 69 710003-194

dominik.berka@gsk.de

Andreas Ebert

Senior Associate

+49 69 710003-0

andreas.ebert@gsk.de

Felix Schill, LL.M.

Senior Associate

+49 69 710003-199

felix.schill@gsk.de

© GSK Stockmann 2020

* Partner: A partner within the meaning of the partnership company law.
   Local Partner: not a partner within the meaning of the partnership company law.
CO2 Neutral