14 May 2021

Corporate Income Tax Modernisation Act – First Reading in the Bundestag on 22 April 2021

Opt-in model, internationalisation of reorganisation tax law, capital contribution solution for overpayment/underpayment of profit transfers, and new rules regarding foreign currency losses.

The so-called “Corporate Income Tax Modernisation Act” is being discussed in the ongoing legislative process. The first reading in the Bundestag was held on 22 April 2021. The “Corporate Income Tax Modernisation Act” provides an opt-in model particularly enabling commercial partnerships and partnership companies to choose tax classification as a corporation, and also further internationalises German reorganisation tax law. Partnerships interested in making use of the opt-in model should keep tabs on the legislative process so they will be able to perform a precise analysis of the change in form triggered by this option.

Print


Press contact
presse@gsk.de
+49 30 203907-7763

Back

GSK Updates
  • 26 August 2022

    GSK Update: How to do Compliance Risk Analysis

    Read more
  • 05 August 2022

    GSK Update: Amendments to the German Act on Evidence of the Essential Working Conditions

    Read more
  • 25 July 2022

    GSK Update: VAT-exempt management of venture capital funds

    Read more
Contact person

Dr. Petra Eckl

Partner*

+49 69 710003-0

petra.eckl@gsk.de

Dr. Dirk Koch

Partner*

+49 89 288174-676

dirk.koch@gsk.de

Dominik Berka

Counsel

+49 69 710003-194

dominik.berka@gsk.de

Felix Schill, LL.M.

Senior Associate

+49 69 710003-199

felix.schill@gsk.de

Stephan Wachsmuth, LL.M.

Senior Associate

+49 89 288174-676

stephan.wachsmuth@gsk.de

CO2 Neutral