14 May 2021

Corporate Income Tax Modernisation Act – First Reading in the Bundestag on 22 April 2021

Opt-in model, internationalisation of reorganisation tax law, capital contribution solution for overpayment/underpayment of profit transfers, and new rules regarding foreign currency losses.

The so-called “Corporate Income Tax Modernisation Act” is being discussed in the ongoing legislative process. The first reading in the Bundestag was held on 22 April 2021. The “Corporate Income Tax Modernisation Act” provides an opt-in model particularly enabling commercial partnerships and partnership companies to choose tax classification as a corporation, and also further internationalises German reorganisation tax law. Partnerships interested in making use of the opt-in model should keep tabs on the legislative process so they will be able to perform a precise analysis of the change in form triggered by this option.

Print


Press contact
presse@gsk.de
+49 30 203907-7763

Back

GSK Updates
  • 24 August 2021

    GSK Update: New marketing rules for investment management companies

    Read more
  • 23 June 2021

    GSK Update: The new German law on corporate due diligence in supply chains

    Read more
  • 21 June 2021

    GSK Update: Global data transfer: The new standard data protection clauses – What needs to be done?

    Read more
Contact person

Heiko Stoll

Partner*

+49 69 710003-285

heiko.stoll@gsk.de

Dr. Petra Eckl

Partner*

+49 69 710003-0

petra.eckl@gsk.de

Dr. Dirk Koch

Partner*

+49 89 288174-676

dirk.koch@gsk.de

Dominik Berka

Counsel

+49 69 710003-194

dominik.berka@gsk.de

Andreas Ebert

Senior Associate

+49 69 710003-0

andreas.ebert@gsk.de

Felix Schill, LL.M.

Senior Associate

+49 69 710003-199

felix.schill@gsk.de

Stephan Wachsmuth, LL.M.

Associate

+49 89 288174-676

stephan.wachsmuth@gsk.de

* Partner: A partner within the meaning of the partnership company law.
   Local Partner: not a partner within the meaning of the partnership company law.
CO2 Neutral