05 August 2022

Amendments to the German Act on Evidence of the Essential Working Conditions

On 1 August 2022, sweeping amendments to the German Act on Evidence of the Essential Working Conditions (“Nachweisgesetz”) came into force. Employers must now set out (additional) terms of the employment relationship extensively in writing. Failure to comply with these requirements is punishable by a fine. In this GSK Update, we highlight the most important aspects of the amended law that employers must now take into account.

Print


Press contact
presse@gsk.de
+49 30 203907-7763

Back

GSK Updates
  • 23 November 2022

    GSK Update: FAQs on the most important PRIIP requirements as of 01.01.2023

    Read more
  • 06 October 2022

    GSK Update: Real estate transfer tax on share deals – how to approach potential double taxation issues

    Read more
  • 26 August 2022

    GSK Update: How to do Compliance Risk Analysis

    Read more
Contact person

Dr. Alexander Insam, M.A.

Partner*

+49 69 710003-205

alexander.insam@gsk.de

Dr. Philipp M. Kuhn

Partner*

+49 6221 4566-0

philipp.kuhn@gsk.de

Wolfgang Böhm, Rechtsanwalt

Wolfgang Böhm

Partner*

+49 6221 4566-0

wolfgang.boehm@gsk.de

Dr. Martin Hörtz

Local Partner*

+49 172 8516521

martin.hoertz@gsk.de

Rechtsanwältin Nicole Deparade

Nicole Deparade

Local Partner*

+49 6221 4566-0

nicole.deparade@gsk.de

Dr. Theofanis Tacou

Local Partner*

+49 40 369703-0

theofanis.tacou@gsk.de

Sarah Lahmer

Associate

+49 69 710003-206

sarah.lahmer@gsk.de

For reasons of better readability, we use the gender-neutral generic masculine. However, the information expressly refers to all genders.

CO2 Neutral