05 August 2022

Amendments to the German Act on Evidence of the Essential Working Conditions

On 1 August 2022, sweeping amendments to the German Act on Evidence of the Essential Working Conditions (“Nachweisgesetz”) came into force. Employers must now set out (additional) terms of the employment relationship extensively in writing. Failure to comply with these requirements is punishable by a fine. In this GSK Update, we highlight the most important aspects of the amended law that employers must now take into account.

Print


Press contact
presse@gsk.de
+49 30 203907-7763

Back

GSK Updates
  • 05 August 2022

    GSK Update: Amendments to the German Act on Evidence of the Essential Working Conditions

    Read more
  • 25 July 2022

    GSK Update: VAT-exempt management of venture capital funds

    Read more
  • 18 July 2022

    GSK Update: AIFMD review: compromises begin to emerge

    Read more
Contact person

Dr. Alexander Insam, M.A.

Partner*

+49 69 710003-205

alexander.insam@gsk.de

Dr. Philipp M. Kuhn

Partner*

+49 6221 4566-0

philipp.kuhn@gsk.de

Wolfgang Böhm, Rechtsanwalt

Wolfgang Böhm

Partner*

+49 6221 4566-0

wolfgang.boehm@gsk.de

Dr. Martin Hörtz

Local Partner*

+49 172 8516521

martin.hoertz@gsk.de

Rechtsanwältin Nicole Deparade

Nicole Deparade

Local Partner*

+49 6221 4566-0

nicole.deparade@gsk.de

Dr. Theofanis Tacou

Local Partner*

+49 40 369703-0

theofanis.tacou@gsk.de

Sarah Lahmer

Associate

+49 69 710003-206

sarah.lahmer@gsk.de

* Partner: a partner within the meaning of the German Partnership Companies Act.
   Local Partner: not a partner within the meaning of the German Partnership Companies Act.
CO2 Neutral