YOUR PERSPECTIVE.
GSK DESK UK

GSK Desk

Market conditions and requirements

Advising clients on their international undertakings requires a deep understanding of the legal, economic and cultural aspects of our increasingly globalised market. Our international Desks have been established to serve our clients’ global requirements, providing a seamless service from GSK lawyers with expertise in their relevant region.

Our offer

The GSK Desk UK is a multi-disciplinary team of lawyers with in-depth knowledge of the country’s legal and regulatory framework, as well as the key markets. Most of our lawyers have lived or studied in the UK.  Our specialists advise clients on their activities in the UK and, conversely, UK companies on doing business and investing in Germany or Luxembourg.

We maintain strong relationships with law firms across the UK that have been tried and tested in a wide range of cross-border issues. This resource and our connections allow us to provide clients with a seamless service from individually selected teams of lawyers tailored to meet their specific requirements.

The GSK Desk UK is coordinated by Olaf Schmechel and Olaf Jacobsen.

Dr. Olaf Schmechel

Partner*

+49 30 203907-15

olaf.schmechel@gsk.de

Olaf Jacobsen

Partner*

+49 69 710003-212

olaf.jacobsen@gsk.de

© GSK Stockmann 2020

* Partner: A partner within the meaning of the partnership company law.
   Local Partner: not a partner within the meaning of the partnership company law.
CO2 Neutral

YOUR PERSPECTIVE.
GSK DESK UK

Länderdesk

Marktbedingungen
und -anforderungen.

Die Globalisierung der Märkte erfordert ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis der rechtlichen, wirtschaftlichen und kulturellen Aspekte bei der Beratung von Unternehmen im Rahmen ihrer internationalen Vorhaben.

Ein wichtiger Finanzplatz.
Mit neuen Herausforderungen.

Der GSK Desk UK ist ein multi-disziplinäres Team von Anwälten mit einer tiefgreifenden Kenntnis der rechtlichen und regulatorischen Struktur. Die meisten unserer Anwälte haben in Großbritannien gelebt oder studiert. Unsere Spezialisten beraten Mandanten zu ihren Geschäftsaktivitäten im Vereinigten Königreich und umgekehrt Unternehmen aus Großbritannien und Nordirland bei ihren wirtschaftlichen Aktivitäten und Investitionen in Deutschland oder Luxemburg.

Wir unterhalten hervorragende Beziehungen zu führenden unabhängigen Rechtsanwaltskanzleien überall im Vereinigten Königreich, die sich in einer Vielzahl von grenzüberschreitenden Angelegenheiten bewährt haben. Diese Ressourcen und unsere Beziehungen erlauben es unseren individuell zusammengestellten Anwaltsteams, Mandanten  nahtlos übergehende Rechtsberatung anzubieten, die nach den spezifischen Anforderungen unserer Mandanten maßgeschneidert ist.

Der GSK Desk UK wird von Olaf Jacobsen und Dr. Olaf Schmechel koordiniert.

Dr. Olaf Schmechel

Partner*

+49 30 203907-15

olaf.schmechel@gsk.de

Olaf Jacobsen

Partner*

+49 69 710003-212

olaf.jacobsen@gsk.de

© GSK Stockmann 2020

* Partnerin und Partner: Partner im Sinne des Partnerschaftsgesellschaftsgesetzes
   Local Partnerin und Local Partner: kein Partner im Sinne des Partnerschaftsgesellschaftsgesetzes
CO2 Neutral